Chocolate Mug Cake and Smashed Lemon Cookie

I wasn’t going to bother writing a post today, but look at what Gerhard brought to us just now: _DSC3094-small

Mug cakes.  Mug cakes?

Have you ever heard of such a thing?  I never had.  He just dropped them off 2 minutes ago.

Oh, look.  Darling Husband brought me a treat, too.  A cookie that got smashed in his pocket.  That way, I don’t have to chew so much while in my enfeebled state. _DSC3097-small

 

I managed to wash my grimy sick-clothes in boiling hot water today and washed a load of dishes in the dishweasher today and I even washed myself today.  In between all the washing I read a book about someone being wrongfully imprisoned in a French prison.

I’m never going to France.

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Mug Cake and Smashed Lemon Cookie

Oo! A comment!

